46 Hours and Counting…

IMG_1233So, these all-telling snapshots of spots around our apartment can only mean one thing… road trip countdown is on the downhill! Yes, as of right now at 7 p.m. CST we are exactly 46 hours away from beginning our long drive West on I-40.IMG_1230

 

 

 

And as I said in my last blog post, be sure to check into the blog daily next week to get a snapshot of where we have been or what we have been doing that day. If nothing else, at least click over sometime Monday afternoon, to check out what I hope turns out to be spectacular sights from this last minute-added adventure…..

Hot Air Balloon

Yep, this is happening. Booked it today!  And since this is only one of three items on my obviously very short bucket list (or life list, don’t want to sound glass half empty), excitement doesn’t even somewhat get close to illustrating my elation. Talk about being on Cloud 9…. well, I guess I’ll be pretty close to one of them that’s for sure.

Anyways, if you are a praying person, please pray for safe travels for us… if you are a thinking person (everyone, I should hope), please keep us in your thoughts. And please, please, please post some comments for us to read along the way!

“Life is a blank canvas, and you need to throw all the paint on it you can.”
– Danny Kaye

2 thoughts on “46 Hours and Counting…

Leave a Reply

